State Extends Deferral of Licensing Fees

California cannabis regulators have extended the deferral of licensing fees that was first announced in May. After an announcement from the California Bureau of Cannabis Control, the state Department of Public Health, and the Department of Food and Agriculture, business permits that are expiring in July and August won’t have to be paid for another 60 days.

The decision was driven by the coronavirus pandemic, which has resulted in hardship for some cannabis businesses.

“We hope that today’s announcement will provide assistance to the industry as we continue to work together to address the challenges created by the pandemic,” Bureau of Cannabis Control head Lori Ajax said in a news release.

Read more at Marijuana Business Daily


Comments

Legal

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 05:21

Businesses that offer retail space, advertising services or other assistance to illicit cannabis operators could face fines of up to $30,000 a day under a bill winding its way through the Californi